Testimonial

We often get nice emails, but I thought I’d share this one (with permission) from a visitor using our business directory QuoteMe! system:

I used dlook.com.au to get my car’s muffler fixed.  It was really easy, I just used the search engine for the word “muffler” in my postcode area, then used the “quote me” option to select several businesses.  I got reply emails with free quotes almost straight away, and took my car in that same afternoon! Problem fixed 🙂
Korin Eringa
Wollongong

Korin, thanks for taking the time to send us your happy feedback and for using the dLook QuoteMe! system.

 

Have you tried it yet? It’s quick, anonymous and free.

2 responses to “Testimonial

  1. Wish I had the same experience. I requested quotes from about 5 or 6 businesses, and didn’t get a single response. Not sure who this is a reflection on – the site or the businesses. Don’t get me wrong, I love the idea behind the feature, but unfortunately it didn’t work for me.

  2. Hi Kermit

    I’m surprised and sorry to hear that you didn’t receive one response.

    Generally we find that quote response rates depend on the following:-

    1. The nature of the business (some businesses are more geared to quotes)
    2. The nature of the quote
    3. More detailed and specific quotes tend to get more priority than say “please quote me to paint my house” (and I’m not implying that you sent that kind of a quote, but believe me that one is for real!)

    We’d really like to know a bit more about this – if you’d like to email us at info [at] dlook [dot] com [dot] au with your postcode and the nature of the product or service you were requiring, we’d like to follow it up.

    At the end of the day, it IS up to the business to respond to the quote.

Leave a Reply

